Bill Clinton turns to plant-based diet with almond milk smoothies; no dairy

By Mike Adams
Natural News

Former U.S. President Bill Clinton in on board with the holistic health advice we’ve been promoting at NaturalNews, it seems. He’s adopted one of our top-recommended smoothie recipes to lose weight and increase health and vitality. In a televised interview with CNN’s Wolf Blitzer, Clinton was asked, “How did you lose so much weight? What kind of diet are you on?”

Looking considerably thinner than during his days as a McDonald’s hamburger-eating President, his reply was “I went on essentially a plant-based diet. I live on beans, legumes, vegetables, fruits… I drink a protein supplement every morning, no dairy, I drink almond milk mixed in with fruit, and a protein powder.”

“It changed my whole metabolism,” Clinton says. “And I lost 24 pounds. And I got back to basically what I weighed in high school.”

Here’s the rest of what he says in this short video interview, available on CNN.com at: http://edition.cnn.com/video/#/vide….weight.loss.cnn?hpt=C2

“I did it because after I had this stent put in, I realized that even though it happens quite often that after bypass surgery you lose the veins because they’re thinner and weaker than arteries, the truth is that it clogged up, which means that the cholesterol was still causing buildup in my vein that was part of my bypass.

I didn’t want it to happen again. So I did all this research and it says that 82% of the people since 1986 who have gone on a plant-based, no dairy, no meat of any kind — I eat very little fish — 82% of the people who have done that have begun to heal themselves. Their arterial blockage cleans up, the calcium deposit around their heart breaks up.

Read full post at Natural Newse politically viable.

4 responses to “Bill Clinton turns to plant-based diet with almond milk smoothies; no dairy

  1. Most Americans are under the delusion that we are carnivores like lions, tigers and wolves or omnivores like bears or badgers, which is an unscientific joke. Scientifically we are by nature frugivorous animals more like a gorilla, monkey or ape. Our main diet should be raw fruit and vegetables. We can eat meat but over the years if we eat too much meat we suffer from the diseases of our genetic weaknesses and die long before our time is due. Just look around you, you see it everywhere in your family, friends and in the public the sick people are in the majority.

    The way Americans eat reminds me of when I was a little boy on our farm in Iowa. We had a horse and one time I saw it eating baby chicks that just happened to get a little to close to its feed. It was of course just a fluke but probably if you put a feed bag of baby chicks under the horse’s nose every day it would eat them because they were there. But it would not be long before the horse was fat and bloated with indigestion, headache’s, depression, autoimmune diseases and arthritis stumbling around the farm passing gas everywhere it went like 95% of the American public. The horse would live only half of its life time and die of cancer or a massive coronary somewhere out on the pasture.

    The human body is completely rebuilt over a seven year period that is every organ and most of your brain; I believe that is Harvard Medical School. So you are in a sense a 24 hour 7 days a week construction project. This project has a genetic blue print of you that it works from constantly. The only thing that is holding you back from perfection are the materials you are bringing into your body. Ingesting fast junk foods, lots of meat and medicine is like trying to build a house using weak cement, rusty nails and rotten worm eaten wood. Your physical house will look like the genetic prints you are working from but it will be weak and will fall apart quickly. Start the next seven years using the best materials you can get. Make yourself a smoothie every morning out of fresh fruit and gradually make each meal 70% raw produce and watch what happens.

    So the moral of my story is don’t eat something just because you can. And if you have been eating this way take a look at how you are doing health wise like President Clinton has done. Are you falling apart like a house that is being built with the wrong material or a horse that is eating baby chicks just because they are there? It is really your choice but at least you know that if things are not going so well for you, this is the reason.

    Dr. Blake

  2. I’ve been drinking smoothies almost every day for months now. Never greatly overweight, I’ve lost about 15 pounds without trying. I have NO desire for fast foods, eat only grass-fed beef, splurge on meats when I eat infrequently at a restaurant, at home I try to consume only certified organic. I use juice, kefir, fresh and frozen fruits/vegetables, flax seeds or chia, nutritional yeast, superfood, a rice powder supplement. Tastes great no matter how I mix and match the veggies and fruit.

    As far as how I feel, I have MS and I have had more good days than bad with the smoothies.

  3. Pingback: 7 Foods So Unsafe Even Farmers Won’t Eat Them | Food Freedom via @Daniakatz « The Maui Time Blog

What do YOU think?

