Record 44.7 Million People on Food Stamps

By Zero Hedge

The one and only clearest indication of just how effective the recovery and QE2 (Quantitative Easing 2) in general has been, comes courtesy of the USDA, whose just released update of April participation in Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), better known as food stamps, shows yet another record, this time 44.647 million people, an increase from May’s 44.587 million. And after rising modestly in the last month, the average monthly benefit per household dropped again to a post April 2009 revision low of $282.38/month.

h/t John Lohman

Related: Controversial ag spending bill defunds local food systems, promotes meat monopoly

13 responses to “Record 44.7 Million People on Food Stamps

  1. I am a single mother and I get foodstamps..(snap) I used to get 400 something per month, now I get 300 something per month. Its so frustrating to have to rely on snap, but nowadays it is impossible for 99 % of the population to get by on one income. The best thing about my foodstamps is I go to TraderJoes and buy grass fed beef and organic vegetables. Theres a farmers market right next to me but unfortunately they do not accept snap.

  2. Senator Rubio said that egregious precedent’s greasy ‘speech’ yesterday sounded like an address to a third world populace. He was right. We are soon to go the Greecy way within three months. SNAP coupons will buy far less, and the food riots will commence.
    awl

  3. Pingback: noticias de abajo

  4. I was on food stamps for 6 months in 2010, never thought that would happen.

  5. Pingback: Метастазы Мексиканского залива. Часть 11-2 › Киевская ячейка РОД ВЗВ

  6. Pingback: Метастазы Мексиканского залива 11-3 - stream

  7. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know
    a lot about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with some pics to drive the
    message home a little bit, but instead of that,
    this is magnificent blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

  8. Hi there would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I
    must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good internet hosting provider at a reasonable price?
    Kudos, I appreciate it!

  9. Numerous studies have shown revealed adult men which you’ll find have contracted Personal papillomavirus can get do away with Warts more quickly rather than a girlfriend.

    That particular circumstance seems to indicate HPV no more is simply seen
    for their structure. Genital warts introducing sexually transmitted disease, smooth
    and so plantar hpv can be non-oncogenic Warts sort
    or it may be oncogenic Peoples papillomavirus varieties.
    Regular people by using dealing with approaches matched against his / her hospital
    professional’s way can reduce fees if they learn the optimal extraction plan.

  10. hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up something new from right here.

    I didd however expertise a few technical points using this website, as I
    experienced tto reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it
    to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times
    will very frequently affect your placement in google aand can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSS to my email and could look out forr
    much more off your respective intriguiong content.
    Make sure you update this again soon.

  11. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your site.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility
    problems? A small number of my blog readers have
    complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera.
    Do you have any advice to help fix this problem?

  12. Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to
    my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this site.

What do YOU think?